Decorating the Contour Next USB Meter with Pump Peelz!

It’s no secret that I love PumpPeelz. Scott and Emily have successfully created a business that allows a diabetic to, if they wish, decorate and customize their diabetes management devices in fun prints and patterns. Now, this may not seem like a big deal to many, and down right ridiculous to some, but to a lot of people, it’s a godsend. Why? Because diabetes is depressing enough – if seeing something as simple as a sticker brightens your mood around testing your sugar or bolusing your next meal dose, then why not?

Anyway, at the beginning of the year I spoke with Scott and Emily over the phone about their new ideas for the year and one thing I asked for was a Contour Next USB peel. This meter has been my friend for over a year now (more on why later, but the Cliffs Notes version is that I feel it’s more consistent reading-to-reading when tests are run simultaneously, something very important when calibrating my CGM), and it’s not a mainstream meter like the Verio… Except to those who use the Medtronic pump. I’ve been using the standard, non-Medtronic linking one, but it’s the same size and shape. So I thought it would be a good idea to have a peel option for them since they have them for their pumps. After all, most who have the Animas or t:slim and use the Verio line get to do that now. I told Scott and Emily my idea and they loved it.


So, here we are! I’ve gotten quite a few questions on Instagram and lots of “OOO! I want one!” or “I NEED these!!” comments, so here’s YOUR chance to get a free $10 gift card to PumpPeelz to use as soon as they launch (a little birdy told me it would be later this month 😉). Plus, they already have the option for it in the Custom Designer Tool as well, so if you don’t want to wait for their designs, you can create your own! All you need to do is enter here by Monday and I’ll let you know on Tuesday who the winners are! Good luck!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under dblog

Leave a Reply

