Long time, no blog….

Hi guys! Geez, has it really been a MONTH since I blogged here??!?!?? I can’t seem to wrap my head around that. I’ve been super busy outside of my blogging and social media world with trying to catch up and get ahead with school before going to the 2014 Diabetes Mine Innovation Summit near the end of November and then we had Thanksgiving and all of that lovely stuff.

Plus, I’ve not been really diabetes blog talk-y lately because anything surrounding diabetes surrounds something else that has been very important and prominent in my day to day life. Something we’ve not wanted to share until we thought it would be okay to do so… A little something that’s about 10 weeks in the making and will arrive in July of next year…

baby announcement-jingle bells 2

We truly are surprised and excited. Everything I’ve thought about blogging about lately would include the pregnancy, so I hope you excuse me for being silent until we could find out for sure that everything is going okay.

I’ll blog a little more later about how things are going and how things are different from last time, but for now, I just wanted to get the word out! 😀

6 Comments

Filed under Diabetes, Pregnancy

6 responses to “Long time, no blog….

  1. Charli G.

    Congratulations!!!!

  2. Jennifer

    Congratulations! We were pregnant about the same time with our first borns (my son was born in Sept 2011) and I’m due in June with my 2nd. Looking forward to reading along with the journey again! Hope you are feeling well!

  3. Nice to hear from you Sarah! Congratulations on news of #2. You will soon be twice as busy as you currently are….

  4. Gary Cunningham

    Sarah, it is sooo nice seeing you blog again, and again congratulations on the new member of your wonderful family.

  5. Oooohhhhhh!! Congratulations!! (No wonder you needed a nap upon arriving at the Summit).

  6. Congratulations!! I understand not blogging, it’s hard to keep things under wraps but your announcement is outstanding (I love the wording). 🙂

Leave a Reply

