Diasend Plus Tandem : YES!

I received an email from Tandem’s marketing associate this morning regarding Tandem’s new partnership with Diasend. As of now, professionals with Diasend Clinical can upload your t:slim into their Diasend database along with your Dexcom (if you have one) and your meter (if it’s one of MANY listed) and have all of your data in one, nice, neat place.

But is it for professionals only?

Well, my tech-oriented mind didn’t want to just assume it was for Clinical people only and tried Diasend personal. I still had an account from when I was on the Animas Ping. I updated the uploader and waited.

TSLIM

Nothing happened.

TSLIM 2

I kept trying and trying, but it just wouldn’t work.

But did I let that stop me?

Nope.

I went in to my current account and deleted the current devices I had connected… then ended up deleting the whole account anyway. I wasn’t sure if the reason why it wasn’t uploading before was because maybe it was an older system or one that was sponsored by Animas. So, I just thought it would be best to start over from scratch.

So, new account was created, and fingers were crossed, breath was held, and eyes were glued to my screen as I tried to upload once again. Even though I had already gone in and entered my serial numbers in, I still had to enter my username and password during the upload to link the account and devices together.

BUT!

In the end, it all worked!!!

TSLIM 3

And I now have Dexcom and t:slim data all in one, happy place.

tslim plus g4 in diasend

I am BEYOND thrilled!!

Now, excuse me while I dance!

2 Comments

Filed under dblog, Diabetes

2 responses to “Diasend Plus Tandem : YES!

  1. Just like living with diabetes… we always find a way to make it work. Great “how to”. I always learn something when I visit this space.

    And I’m glad you’re writing again. You have a lot to say, but you don’t have to say everything all the time. It’s a balancing act. I know you’ll find the right balance.

  2. Michele

    Always looking for diabetes support. LOVED the article about checking diet drinks. I have often been a victim of the soda machine. Thanks

Leave a Reply

