Review: The Adorn Clutch

Several weeks ago, I received an email from LeAnn Sisson from Adorn Designs. She wanted to reach out and see if I’d review a bag or clutch from her lineup of diabetic supply cases and I agreed that I would do one of the clutch. It happened to be perfect timing because she was getting a couple of new designs in for those.

I received my clutch last Friday. I really didn’t use it over the weekend because, truth be told, we didn’t go anywhere really for me to test it out. So, beginning Tuesday, I started using the clutch. At first, it was sort of awkward just because I’m used to having my OneTouch Verio IQ case having specific spots for everything. With the clutch, it’s designed to be universal, so you can use a big meter, small meter, big lancer, little lancer, insulin pens or insulin pump. It took a bit to figure out what I liked to carry where, mostly because it’s sort of a flat case and once you get things put where you want them and you try to close it, it doesn’t close very easily, so that part can take a bit of trial and error to get it just right. But, once you do, it’s a really nice case.

The outside is made of a glazed cotton material that makes it super easy to clean.

IMG_2224

The inside is made of light-weight fabric with some mesh zip pockets, slide pockets, and elastic straps that can hold anything meters, strip canisters, used strips, pens, insulin pens, finger prickers and there’s even a pocket in the back to hold an ice pack if you need to have one with you for the insulin. And, it does make for testing in your lap or on a desk pretty easy and discreet since the inner fabric tabs sort of hold it open at a 45 degree angle.

IMG_5023

My only thing I wish this clutch had was ample room to carry my phone as well. It fits everything else but my phone, and having just an extra pocket somewhere on the outside of it or maybe somehow making it be able to expand a bit more would help everything to fit not so snugly and allow room for it.

Now, for me, I may not be using the clutch as an every day meter bag, but I do like the idea of being able to have it for outings such as date night or dinners we may have to attend and be a little “dressy” for. It makes carrying everything neat and compact.

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under dblog, Diabetes

3 responses to “Review: The Adorn Clutch

  1. Kim

    Nice reviews! I’m looking forward to trying mine out this week, too. 🙂

  2. Cari

    Is that some sort of accessory on your Verio IQ, or did you just paint it? Or am I totally confused? Hahaha! My daughter loves to personalize her gear, but I hadn’t thought about doing something to her actual meter. Love it!

Leave a Reply

