#dblogweek “Saturday Snapshots”

Yeah, ummm. I know. It’s Monday. Can we pretend it’s Saturday?

Back for another year, let’s show everyone what life with diabetes looks like!  With a nod to the Diabetes 365 project, let’s grab our cameras again and share some more d-related pictures.  Post as many or as few as you’d like.  Feel free to blog your thoughts on or explanations of your pictures, or leave out the written words and let the pictures speak for themselves.

So, this was Saturday’s #dblogweek prompt. I read it this morning and thought, “well, darn.. not only did I not take pictures for anything d-related on Saturday, I didn’t really pay attention to anything d-related on Saturday.  Then, it hit me. That’s just it.

I worked in my yard Saturday. I trimmed up some bushes (with manual clippers, mind you. Woman-power FTW!) and also helped the hubby and bro-in-law pull up some bushes as well. It took all day. Between the clipping, pulling, shoveling, dragging, raking, and water-or-sweet-tea guzzling, we worked our tails off, and my BG cooperated. For one good day, my main focus wasn’t on treating lows or tackling highs, it was man-handling my atrocious yard to try to make it somewhat nice-looking. The pictures I took were the fruits of our labor, not the interruptions of diabetes throughout the day. And, while I could show off these pictures, you may not see how they would possibly be d-related because they aren’t of a blood sugar number or pump site or Dexcom sensor. But to me? They’re the pictures of a good day of hard work, uninterrupted by diabetes.

IMG_8304

Picture… mid-cleanup. That bush to the left side? May it rest in peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under dblog

Leave a Reply

