Happy 24 Months

Yep.

That’s right.

Twenty-Four Months.

Because it’s too soon to say that, as of 3:37pm today, I will have a 2 year old. (See that, I’m even putting it off til the minute.)

I’m not going to do a long, drawn out post, because, honestly, I’ll cry if I do. I’m just going to say that the past 2 years have been the ride of a lifetime with filled with joy, first-time-parent nerves, bumps, bruises, and love far beyond any words can ever describe. He almost the perfect blend of Erik and myself, and it is amazing to watch and see how he as grown and continues to do so (and quickly, might I add… he looks as if he grows an inch per month! Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating, but you know….).

We’re working on words of colors and shapes and things, and he even knows my “pum” (insulin pump) but the most precious of all is when his face lights up and says “momma” or “daddy” when we walk in the room or come home from work.

He’s becoming his own little person, and I am so blessed to be able to see it every single day.

I love you, kidlet. So very, very much. .. that even “To The Moon and Back” doesn’t begin to describe.

Happy 24 months, my little one.

IMG_5540

4 Comments

Filed under BabyK Letters

4 responses to “Happy 24 Months

  1. Happy birthday to your little guy!!! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday to your little guy!

  3. Aww! Such a handsome little guy!

  4. Judi

    Happy Birthday. He’s such a little doll. Those big blue eyes are going to drive girls crazy!

Leave a Reply

