Advancing

I hardly ever remember to advance my little knob on my FastClix pricker. It seems simple enough, and honestly, it is… I just never remember to do it.

One thing about the Omnipod PDM is that you can set custom alerts and type in what you need it to remind you of (short ‘n sweet though… only one line of text available). So, I have one set now for each night at 6pm to remind me to advance my pricker:

IMG_5416

I tried putting this reminder on my phone, but that didn’t help. I usually just dismissed it. With it being on the PDM which I have to test my bg with anyway (well, I don’t have to, I choose to), and usually around 6pm to boot, I just put the alert at that time so I see it and I’m reminded to advance it. I’ve actually stuck (ha! see what I did there?) to it too, so maybe that was the key to it all along for me.

1 Comment

Filed under dblog

One response to “Advancing

  1. Hmmm.. When I finally get the new system that will be helpful in reminding me to actually change my lancet!

Leave a Reply

