Circles

What’s cool, fashionable, and is now hoping to help children in other countries get the insulin they need?

A Blue Circle Pump Peelz, of course!

A few months ago, I sent an image to Scott from Pump Peelz for a design to use on the pods, Verio IQ, and Dexcom stickers. It was one I had made a couple of years ago for a phone skin, and hadn’t done much with it since. Some of you may recognize it if you participate in the monthly pictures on Instagram as being the background as last year’s photo that was the idea of Abby from SixuntilMe for November’s prompt. Scott said he would work with it and see if we can get some made.

And he did.

sarahcircle_peelz (1)

This morning, I woke up to an image in my inbox and I was delighted. It looks pretty cool, I think. One request I had was that the proceeds be donated to the IDF’s Life For A Child, and Scott happily obliged. I’ve also asked that one be made for the Dexcom for those of you who aren’t on the Omnipod, which is in the works as well.

Thank you SO VERY much, Scott, for adding my design of the IDF’s WDD Blue Circles to your Pump Peelz line up! The name of this design is Sarah’s Circles, but in reality, it’s everyone’s circles. I hope that in some small way this will help the children and others who are in need.

To read more about the IDF’s Life For A Child program here.

2 Comments

Filed under dblog

2 responses to “Circles

  1. Judi

    I can’t wait to order o e of these for my Dex. Please let us know when they are available.

  2. Pingback: Dex Circles | SugabeticMe

Leave a Reply

