Going Bonkers

This bugs me.

It makes my craziness go into overdrive.

IMG_4832

Don’t see it?

Here…..

….

..

IMG_4831

Yes, It’s 21 units.

Yes, this will last me through the day more than likely.

BUT IT DRIVES ME BONKERS!

I want to change out my set like, NOW!, because I have this irrational fear that I’m going to run out at and not have access to my stuff to change it out.

I know it’s a waste of insulin, and that’s why I’m refraining.

So, until I do change it out… I’m going to be a little nuts over here.

2 Comments

Filed under dblog

2 responses to “Going Bonkers

  1. I hear ya! I hate it when you are going to bed and have not-quite-enough-left to make it through the night. At least in the daytime, you can bring your change-out supplies with you (I’ve done it at work many a time!) but I am NOT dragging myself out of bed at 3am to do a site change. Uh-uh, no way.

  2. I know the feeling. I’m lying in bed right now with 25.9 units left in my reservoir, which SHOULD get me through to tomorrow night (before dinner). I’ll just make sure I don’t eat a high-carb lunch and limit my corrections… or break into my “emergency pack” sometime in the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

