Clipping in Style: The #tslim t:clip

Before Christmas, I received Tandem’s new t:clip – The slimmer clip for the t:slim insulin pump. Word is that so many people complained about the look and durability of the t:case/slider combo that they wanted to ship out the brand spankin’ new t:clip for those who were current customers of Tandem. How awesome!? When I heard word of this, I was immediately excited and watched my box every day for it to come. As soon as they were announced available for purchase, I ordered a Pink and a Purple one too, so I can mix, match and switch up to my hearts content. No more being stuck with a single pump color! I have been wanting to do a blog post about them, and I thought, what a perfect “first post” of 2013! So, here it is… and I know you’re wanting pictures more than words, so without further adieu….

Front

Front

Back

Back

Side (hole cut out for cartridge)

Side (hole cut out for cartridge)

Holes are cut out of the t:button and charge port

Holes are cut out of the t:button and charge port

cap removed

cap removed

Inside of case. Notice the grip holes for the connecting the top to the bottom.

Inside of case. Notice the grip holes for the connecting the top to the bottom.

Connection on the bottom/back that holds the two pieces together...

Connection on the bottom/back that holds the two pieces together…

The inside side catch .... (see the little hook piece?)

The inside side catch …. (see the little hook piece? you might have to squint to see it…)

See how the groove catches the bevel of the pump? Niiice.

See how the groove catches the bevel of the pump? Niiice.

 

I love the clip. It keeps the sleekness of the pump and adds color options to make it personal. Theres only two things I wish for it….

1. that the clip could be closer to the top somehow. By putting it on the main body of the case, it lowers it to the middle of the pump, making the pump stick up sort of high on the belt (or whatever you have it clipped to).

2. That it came in BLUE or GREEN!… preferably BLUE for BLUE FRIDAYS!!! 🙂

If I could choose between those… it would be those color options. I mean, BLUE is the color of diabetes…. *wink, wink*!

If you have any questions about the clip, ask and I’ll reply to ya. I’m sorta out of ideas about what to say about it other than I LOVE it!

6 Comments

Filed under dblog, Diabetes

6 responses to “Clipping in Style: The #tslim t:clip

  1. Do you keep the case on all the time? I only use it at night or when my pants don’t have pockets and as much as I love the t:clip compared to the clip that came with the pump, I’m still finding it cumbersome to put the case on. Specifically, feeding the tubing into the clip, meaning you have to disconnect. Not a huge deal at all, but still annoying nonetheless. I used the MM sports clip when I had the MM pump and I loved that! Perhaps Tandem will come out with something similar. Until then, I won’t complain because the t:clip is a huge step up from the other one.

    • sugabetic

      I do keep mine in my clip case all the time. It’s just easier that way for me. Since you don’t, do you think it would be easier to just slide the clip / larger section onto the pump and not the top part? I know it would leave a rough edge, but that’s the only other think I can think of.
      Having just a slip clip case would be good too. Like the slider but without the need for the t:case. 🙂

      • Risa

        That is exactly what I do. I was thrilled when Tandem actually sent out the t:clip case on its own. I love the slimmer profile and it works great without the top part. I do wish the clip held a little tighter. I find that sometimes it slips forward when clipped to my pocket, but that is my only complaint.

  2. Pingback: t:slim, now I’m impressed « Rolling in the D

  3. I agree wholeheartedly with your review and the suggestions. Helloooo Bluuueeee!

  4. Keren

    I totally agree with the clip placement thing. it kind of creates an imbalance and my pump actually falls off my belt more. Also, I want SKIMMER. even no clip but just a thin thin cushion skin…

Leave a Reply

