What’s New Monday – No. 6

1. First off, today is the day that my NEW t:slim pump arrives… and I.. am… SO… EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK ExCiTeD!!!!!!! I kinda wish, though, it had been coming tomorrow like planned because now I’m going to have a full day and evening to play with it and be totally temped to hook up, whereas if it were to come tomorrow, I wouldn’t have time to because we have Erik’s annual Christmas party at work to attend and I wouldn’t be able to. But, alas, this is a good thing too. I can play and play as much as possible with it to be more comfortable with it for training. I was really surprised to see that it’s “on vehicle for delivery” this morning because USUALLY UPS doesn’t deliver before the scheduled date – at least not for us. We’ve actually seen where it was in our local facility and stayed there until the delivery date. Granted, I don’t know how they work – they may have just had full trucks those days until it was supposed to be delivered… but that’s neither here nor there… I’m getting my t:slim package TODAY and that totally ROCKS! Yay for #tslim !!!

2. Kip is walking… a lot! He is a determined little kid now. The look on his face when he walks is all, “I can do this… I can do this… I can do this…” and then when he catches you watching him, he gets all excited and giggles and laughs and tries to hurry to you with a total “I told ya I could, I told ya I could ( or at least I think I can ), Yep, I’m totally rocking this walking thing…”. He’s still in that slow just-learning-to-go-it-alone stage, but that’s totally OK with me. I’m just glad to see him walking independently since we were so worried about it earlier.

3. Also, along with Kip learning to walk, we have a new adventure…. Christmas Decorations. I do believe we have said more “No!” and “Not that!” to him that we ever have…. and he just looks at us with his big blue (or green – depending on what he’s wearing) eyes with a look like, “What? Why can’t I play with it?”. In the first weekend, we have had to repair 3 ornaments, and this past weekend went by unscathed, so I think we’re doing pretty good!

4. I am on week 3 of my Lexapro and I can say that I can honestly tell a difference now. I’m more relaxed and not as anxious about everything. I’m able to let things go. I also haven’t had another panic attack, so that’s a great thing. I feel more at ease than I have in years.

Well, that’s it for this week’s WNM. I hope you all have a great week.

1 Comment

Filed under dblog, Diabetes, What's New Monday

One response to “What’s New Monday – No. 6

  1. tmana

    2, 3: Three words: Expandable Security Gates. You should be able to find them at any baby/toddler specialty store, and they should be able to keep Kip from falling down stairs, or wandering off unattended at least until he figures out how to knock them down (if they’re portable) or climb over them.

Leave a Reply

